top of page
  • allalittlebroken

Seven Busy Weeks

Our big boy is 7wks old this week! It’s so hard to believe that 7 weeks have already passed since we welcomed him into our little family. Little James Louis has changed our lives for the better in every way.

In what seems like no time at all, he has gone from a 9lb., 8oz. newborn at birth to 12lb., 5oz. at his 6wk checkup last week. It’s no wonder I feel like all I do is sit around and nurse that boy!

His precious little face makes me so grateful to be a Stay-at-Home mom, while building my own business. Otherwise I would have to be leaving these sweet snuggles each morning, and I’m just not ready to do that. I’m hoping I get ready before he’s old enough to leave for college!

I know I’m getting ahead of myself, but I was looking at homeschool curriculums online the other day and got so excited! His first couple of years will be mostly books to read with mommy and daddy, and I can’t wait. I’ve known I wanted to homeschool for as long as I can remember, but the last 7 weeks with this sweet boy have only solidified that dream in my heart even more.

This week has included his first real bath (Daddy wanted to join us, so scheduling has been a little bit of a trick), and he did so good! He is awake longer and longer each day, looking around when I lay him down, and he loves the little elephant and toucan that hang above his bouncy seat.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page