top of page
  • allalittlebroken

Glass Cooktop Stove Hack

Anyone else have trouble keeping their stovetop clean? Like, you get it clean, but before long you have to make dinner, right? And one pot splatters or boils over, and then before you know it the whole thing looks like a pan of grease was murdered in your kitchen.

I get it, y’all. I used to hate having to clean my stovetop. Then, I discovered my new best friend, my Lemon Thieves Scrub. I use it on everything, but my glass cooktop stove has to be my favorite application! Just check this out.




Something nasty burned onto this burner the other night while we were making dinner. It’s not the worst I’ve ever done, but it was gnarly enough and I’ve been putting it off. So, this morning I dropped a dollop of the Scrub onto the stovetop, sprayed some Thieves cleaner on for moisture, and grabbed my scrubby sponge.

After scrubbing everything down until it felt like I wasn’t hitting anything else that was stuck-on, I grabbed a wet washcloth and wiped the whole thing down. Once it was clean and dry, all of the stuck-on, burnt-on gunk was gone, but the baking soda leaves behind this light film.


So, I grabbed my Thieves spray, and wiped the whole thing down with paper towels.

Good as new!

Okay, well. Maybe not good as new, but it’s clean anyway!

I know it sounds like kind of a process when it’s all written out like this, but this whole thing took me about 5min start to finish!

Ready to make this magic your own? Here’s the recipe for the scrub! I’ve seen it a few places, with varying proportions, so I’m not sure who originally came up with the idea, but I do know I owe them a drink!

Lemon Thieves Scrub

3/4 C. Thieves® Household Cleaner 1 Tbsp. White Vinegar 30 Drops Young Living Lemon Oil 3 C. Baking Soda

Combine all liquids in a mixing bowl, and add baking soda 1 Cup at a time. Mix well until you reach the desired consistency. Store in an airtight glass container. I like to use a quart Mason jar for most of it, and then I keep a 4oz glass jar on my counter for using directly out of, so that the Mason jar stays fresh longer!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page