top of page
  • allalittlebroken

Welcome!

I’m so excited that you’re here to join me on this journey! I cannot wait to share the fun and craziness of my life, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

I am a stay- and work-at-home mom and wife, and I absolutely love it! When my husband, John, and I first met, I was working nearly 70hr weeks – open-to-close at a fast food restaurant, and he was working 12hr overnight shifts at a manufacturing plant. Believe me when I tell you that it made for some very long days, very little sleep, and some unexpected date activities! We became the masters of making the most of every moment together, whether we were at a nice dinner out, running to the grocery store in the middle of the night, or sitting on the tailgate of his truck in the parking lot of his work while he ate his lunch. As often seems to be the case, some of the craziest times are also the ones that we look back on now with the fondest of memories.

My brother-in-law caught this oh-so-flattering moment a few months after we got engaged. I was working and going to school full-time, while John worked night shift. We just barely managed to steal a few hours all together to hit the shooting range before I had to work.

Now, 4 1/2 years later – we’ve changed jobs a few times, moved twice, bought a house, bought a dog, and we have a son who is now 6wks old! It’s a crazy journey, so stick around! I’ll be sharing what happens next and filling in the blanks on our road to where we are now!

Happy fall, my friends!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page